top of page

Reflection

I've signed myself up for a lot this semester. I signed up to work on a football documentary for my school, GIRL which is a project editing with Tara Veneruso. I just got on another project with Kansas university to make a video series for the rest of the year all on top of working on my own projects and scripts. When I'm not in the classroom I usually am doing something e-Comm related. It might be working on my blogs or watching a film and criticing

The football documentary is not done yet but I spent every home game, away from work, to film the games. I chose to work on it because it seemed like a good chance to do my first full doumentary. We got the project in the beginning of the year and it's just now about to wrap up. So far its very good. I learned, however, that you can't have more than two editors without conflict.

My strengths are being organized and I think being creative with my camera shots and angles. I maximized them by using them for the first time in awhile and it felt really good to get back into it.

I need improvement on being assertive still and I need to figure out a way for me to express ideas in a positive way. I keep my comments to myself about majority of the videos because I dont want to offend anyone. I learned im still not aggressive and I still dont know how to be aggressive.

Next semester I want to do a lot of little projects that are fun. I have been working on a original short film idea that's original, but I'm scared of failure and I'm scared of the reaction it will get. Hopefully I will be able to overcome theese and go in to next semester full force.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page