top of page

"I'm You, D*ckhead"


I'm You, D*ckhead was intriguing just from the title which got me watching this short film, and my oh my what a great idea. The setting jumps from a futuristic present to this mans past. The man sits on this egg-looking chair that sends him to the past. He wants to go back in time to make himself learn the guitar so he gets more ladies in the future. I admire this film because of the composition, the idea, how it came together and the script itself. The transitions from present to past I thought would be very childish and would make me hate the film as a whole, but I feel like it was the best it could be. The idea is extremly creative and is the type of idea that I think could make anyone laugh. Their sets and their lighting and the camerawork in general was very impressive and was not a distraction for me. The script was very genius as well. It realy portayed my portrayel as I thought he was and the most memorable line is "I'm you, d*ckhead", when he talks to his former self. I just thought this was the most out of the box and humerous idea for a short film and it's inspiring me to create sily stuff like this one.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page