top of page

Mortified Nation


I heard of this documentary through one of my friends who was scrolling around Netflix over Thanksgiving Break and exclaimed it was the coolest and best thing ever, and I've watched it 4 times now. Mortified Nation is about adults who dug up their old., childhood diaries and read them aloud to total strangers. I thought this concept wouldn't be that great because it's personal memories and personal humor, but I was wrong. The way that their childminds have thunk in the past is very relateable, and sometimes I can recall me thinking the same things as them. This was also composed beautifully but this documentary didn't seem like a challenge to make as well. I personally really focues on the stories themselves and not the composition of the cameras which is good because it was not a problem for me! I think it would be really cool to have a "Mortified Northwest" or a "Mortified KC", but for now I'll just start watching it for a 5th time.

If you're in an area that has the Mortified series, heres a link to sign up:


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page